Wondering how supply chain delays could affect your order? Click here!

Beethoven Piano Sonatas, Vol 4

Beethoven Piano Sonatas, Vol 4

By: Jonathan Biss

Regular price $14.00 Sale

34-year-old pianist Jonathan Biss is the complete Beethoven man, teaching, performing, and recording the composer's works. Beethoven: Piano Sonatas Vol. 4 is part of his nine-year, nine-disc recording project of all 32 of Beethoven’s piano sonatas and Biss's larger journey to understand the composer. Biss has published Beethoven’s Shadow, the first ever Kindle Single written by a classical musician. This January, the MOOC provider Coursera relaunched Biss’s Exploring Beethoven’s Piano Sonatas course with the Curtis Institute of Music. In its last installment, Exploring Beethoven’s Piano Sonatas reached over 50,000 students. 

Track List:

Piano Sonata No 1 in F minor, Op 2 No 1
1. Allegro
2. Adagio
3. Menuetto. Allegretto
4. Prestissimo

Piano Sonata No 6 in F Major, Op 10 No 2
5. Allegro
6. Allegretto
7. Presto

Piano Sonata No 19 in G minor, Op 49 No 1
8. Andante
9. Rondo. Allegro

Piano Sonata No 23 in F minor, Op 57 (“Appassionata”)
10. Allegro assai
11. Andante con moto
12. Allegro ma non troppo

Notify me when restocked